Party System in India GK – Indian Polity

Party System in India GK – Indian Polity, Today We Discuss Party System in India GK – Indian Polity in Any Government competitive exam, we try to give you the most Important MCQ type Questions and Answers.

Indian Polity And Human History GK – Party System in India

Join Telegram channel

Party System in India GK – Indian Polity we cover under the All Competitive exam as follows, Assam Govt Recruitment Grade II, Grade III & Grade IV Any of the Post, APSC, Assam Police, Post Office Exam, PNRD Exam, any Medical Exam, Forest Guard Exam, APDCL Exam, Agriculture Exam, and other state exams. You can follow these Apps and Youtube Channel prepares for all exams.

Indian Polity & Human History

Party system in India is a product not only of its political environment but also of its history, culture, geography and economy. India party system has been unique. In India we found a multiparty system and which play the role of a political instrument of socio-economic change.

Multiple Choice Objective Type Questions-

1. In indian political scene, there exhibits

(a) Singe party system

(b) Double-party system

(c) Multi-party system

(d) Triple party system

Ans:- (c) Multi-party system.

2. India is a classical example of which polity.

(a) Polarised polity 

(b) Depoarised polity

(c) Federal Polity

Ans:- (b) Depoarised polity.

3. Presently, the Indian party system is based on

(a) Polarised polity

(b) Bi-party system

(c) Leader-oriented parties 

(d) Federal polity

Ans:- (c) Leader-oriented parties.

4 In which century Indian party system originated,

(a) Eighteenth century

(b) Nineteenth century

(c) Twentieth century 

(d) Seventeenth Century

Ans:- (b) Nineteenth century.

5. In Indian democracy, the party system is the product

(a) Written constitution 

(b) Parliamentary statues

(c) Constitutional convention

Ans:- (c) Constitutional convention.

6. “India is a one dominant party system” remarked by

(a) Morris jones

(b) Paul Brass

(c) Balraj Suri

(d) Rajni Kothari

Ans:- (a) Morris jones.

7. The Indian National Congress was established in

(a) 1880

(b) 1882

(c) 1985

(d) 1987

Ans:- (c) 1985.

8. Which party dominated the Indian political scene since Independence

(a) Indian National congress

(b) Communist party

(c) Bharatiya Janata Party

(d) Regional parties

Ans:- (a) Indian National congress.

9. Who was the father of indian National Congress.

(a) Alan Octavian Hume 

(b) Mahatma Gandhi

(c) Jawaharlal Nehru

(d) Tiak

Ans:-(a) Alan octavian Hume .

10. Originally the Indian National Congress was a

(a) Political forum

(b) Political Party

(c) Political Platform

Ans:- (a) Political forum.

11. In present time, the congress stands for

(a) Socialism

(b) Gandhism

(c) Privatisation and Liberalisation

(d) Communism

Ans:- (c) Privatisation and Liberalisation.

12. In which year the communist party of India was formed

(a) 1920

(b) 1925

(c) 1930

(d) 1935

Ans:- (b) 1925.

13. In which year the All India Muslim League was formed

(a) 1905

(b) 1906

(c) 1920

(d) 1921

Ans:- (b) 1906.

14. In which year, the Telugu Desam Party was formed

(a) 1970

(b) 1975

(c) 1980

(d) 1983

And:- (d) 1983.

15. The Bharatiya Janata Party was established in which year

(a) 1977

(b) 1980

(c) 1982

(d) 1984

Ans:- (b) 1980.

16. In which year, the Hindu Mahasabha was formed

(a) 1915

(b) 1916

(c) 1926

(d) 1906

Ans:- (b) 1916.

17. Wich India party’s the basic ideology in one nation, one people and one culture.

(a) The Indian National Congress

(b) The Bharatiya Janata Party

(c) The Communist Party of India (Marxist)

(d) The Swatantra Party

Ans:- (b) The Bharatiya Janata Party.

18. The ideology of……………………is to achieve full democracy and socialism by peaceful means.

(a) The Communist party of India

(b) The Janata Dal

(c) The Indian National Congress

(d) The National Conference

Ans:- (a) The Cumminist party of India.

19. Which Indian Political party provides a multi-caste, multi-community, and a multi-class base

(a) The Indian National Congress

(b) The Bahujan Samaj Party

(c) The Bharatiya Janata Party

(d) The Communist party of Inia (Marxist)

Ans:- (a) The Indian National Congress.

20. What is the major problem of Indian party system

(a) Casteism and regionalism

(b) Crisis of leadership

(c) Hung Parliament

(d) Coalition ministry

Ans:- (b) Crisis of leadership.

21. What is the main reason in India for the emergence of regional party is

(a) The ethnic and cultural diversities

(b) Tribal political identity

(c) Organisational Lapses of the congress party

(d) Center-state relations

Ans:- (a) The ethnic and cultural diversities.

22. Who was the founder of the D.M.K. (Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam)

(a) C.N. Annadurai

(b) R. Naicker

(c) M.G Ramachandran

(d) M. Karunanidhi

Ans:- (a) C.N. Annadurai.

23. In which year the Regional political party D.M.K. was formed

(a) 1949

(b) 1950

(c) 1951

(d) 1952

Ans:- (a) 1949

24. In which year the Akalis in Punjab established the Shiromani Akali Dal

(a) 1920

(b) 1921

(c) 1928

(d) 1931

Ans:- (b) 1921.

25. How many members consists of the Election commission in India.

(a) 2

(b) 3

(c) 4

(d) 5

Ans:- (b) 3.

26. In which year the Telegu Desam party was formed,

(a) 1970

(b) 1975

(c) 1980

(d) 1983

Ans:- (d) 1983.

27. The term of office of the Chief Election Commissioner is

(a) 4

(b) 5

(c) 6

(d) 2

Ans:- (c) 6.

28. Who removes the Chief Election Commissioner in India.

(a) The President

(b) The Prime Minister

(c) The Chief Justice

(d) The president on a report of parliament.

Ans:- (d) The president on a report of parliament.

29. In which year Asom Gana Parishad form its Government in Assam.

(a) 1980

(b) 1983

(c) 1985

(d) 1987

Ans:- (c) 1985.

30. Who is the present Prime Minister in India.

(a) Sonia Gandhi

(b) Rahul Gandhi

(c) M.M. Singh

(d) Pranab Mukharjee

Ans:- (c) M.M. Singh.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top